Holy Sh** Who thought up this masterpiece??

Discussion in 'EMPIRE (by Crazy Monkey Studios)' started by tactfulgamer, Oct 7, 2013.

1. tactfulgamer

tactfulgamer New Member

I am new to this company and it's games. Empire is my first initiation.
    I do not know who this Keith is, but pockettactics praises you as does TouchArcade for a game called 100 rogues.

Either case what caught my attention was the deck building mixed with civilization. I laughed at first thinking it would fail.

I am a HARDCORE TCG player. Might & Magic Duel of Champions, Magic Duel of the Planeswalkers, Assasins Creed Recollection, the upcoming Hearthstone blizzard TCG game, Ascension, and the recent ios Tanto Coure.

My other favorite hybrid style strategy game that reminds me of this masterpiece is:
    Might & Magic Clash of Heroes.

But back to Empire, just wow! I am wholly impressed. Questions:
    Will there be a actual deck building from scratch mechanic (as in already built prior to battle) down the road?
    (I would love to focus my military into a particular battle style) I understand this deck building as it stands now is more in tune with Ascension, Dominion, Tanto Coure

Will we see different enemy types? With different attack patterns? (Same for our military)

Will there be multiplayer once the game evolves and gets a better grasp on its identity?

Single player story mode?

What are the plans to expand this baby? (Is there a thread about this?)

How many cards total in the game? (Is there a thread that shows them all?)

vivafringe and keithburgun like this.
  2. Nachtfischer

Nachtfischer Well-Known Member

Actually the monsters do have the same three unit types (warrior, cavalry, archer) as you do. Or did you mean even more types?

3. keithburgun

keithburgun Administrator, Lead Designer Staff Member

Hi there, I'm the guy who designed Empire. Nice to meet you, welcome to the boards! So glad that you're enjoying the game!